SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES BOARD OF EDUCATION – SCHOOL DISTRICT OF COLBY MONDAY, APRIL 27, 2015 COLBY DISTRICT EDUCATION CENTER

The Special School Board Meeting on April 27, 2015, was called to order at 7:00 p.m. in the Colby District Education Center by Board President, William Tesmer. Members present were William Tesmer, Cheryl Ploeckelman, Deb Koncel, Seth Pinter, Lavinia Bonacker and Eric Elmhorst. Also present were Superintendent Steven Kolden and Kristen Seifert. Board member Donna Krueger and Student Board Representative Kennedy Kramas were absent.

The meeting notice was posted according to the requirements of the open meeting law.

Mr. Tesmer, Board President called for the Election of Officers: Mrs. Ploeckelman nominated William Tesmer for Board President, seconded by Mr.Elmhorst. Motion by Mr. Elmhorst, seconded by Mrs. Ploeckelman, to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Mr. William Tesmer for Board President. Voice vote - motion carried.

Mr. Elmhorst nominated Cheryl Ploeckelman for Board Vice President. No other nominations. Mr. Tesmer closed nominations. Mrs. Ploeckelman will serve as Vice President.

Mrs. Ploeckelman nominated Eric Elmhorst for Clerk. No other nominations. Mr. Tesmer closed nominations. Mr. Elmhorst will serve as Clerk.

Mr. Elmhorst nominated Seth Pinter for treasurer. No other nominations. Mr. Tesmer closed nominations. Mr. Pinter will serve as treasurer.

Mr. Tesmer, Board President, made the following committee and position appointments:

Deb Koncel as WASB Annual Meeting Delegate. Alternate – Eric Elmhorst.

Cheryl Ploeckelman as CESA #10 Annual Meeting Delegate. Alternate – Seth Pinter.

Bill Tesmer as Representative to the Colby IDEA Foundation, Inc.

Seth Pinter as Representative to the District Technology Committee.

Cheryl Ploeckelman as Representative to the ESEA Plan Committee.

Seth Pinter, Board Treasurer, as Pension Plan Trustee.

Kristen Seifert as Recording Secretary for Board of Education Meetings.

Motion by Mrs. Ploeckelman, seconded by Mr. Elmhorst, to designate the Nicolet Bank, Advantage Community Bank and Forward Financial Bank as depositories for school district funds. Voice vote - motion carried.

Motion by Mrs. Ploeckelman, seconded by Mr. Elmhorst to designate Ruder Ware as the Legal Counsel to the District. Voice vote – motion carried.

Motion by Mrs. Bonacker, seconded by Mr. Elmhorst to approve Johnson Block & Company for audit services. Voice vote – motion carried.

Motion by Mrs. Ploeckelman, seconded by Mrs. Bonacker to designate the Tribune Phonograph as the official paper of publication for school district business. Voice vote – motion carried.

Motion by Mrs. Ploeckelman, seconded by Mrs. Bonacker to approve the use of signature stamp/facsimile signatures for Board of Education officers. Voice vote – motion carried.

Mr. Tesmer, Board President, appointed the following members to Board of Education Standing Committees:

Policy & Curriculum Committee – Eric Elmhorst, Chair, Cheryl Ploeckelman, Deb Koncel. Facilities & Transportation Committee – Bill Tesmer, Chair, Lavinia Bonacker, Cheryl Ploeckelman. Personnel Committee – Deb Koncel, Chair, Lavinia Bonacker, vacant seat. Financial Affairs Committee – Seth Pinter, Chair, Deb Koncel, vacant seat.

Motion by Mrs. Koncel, seconded by Mr. Elmhorst, to approve the 2015-16 Board Meeting schedule including dates, time change to 7 PM for regular board meetings, and locations as presented including annual meeting at Colby District Education Center. Voice vote - motion carried.

Motion by Mrs. Ploeckelman, seconded by Mrs. Koncel, to adjourn the meeting. Voice votemotion carried.

Respectfully Submitted:

Eric Elmhorst, Clerk

Kristen Seifert, Recording Secretary